PDA

View Full Version : driver issues



ADY347
23-08-2008, 05:18 PM
Hi, im a newbee and looking for some help. my packard bell computer needed a new motherboard about a year ago. the one that has been fitted by a shop (now closed down) is a abit ip95. I got a virus and when i tried to do a system restore with the original disk it wouldnt install the drivers as it isnt the orginal motherboard.
now when i go into device manager (xp) i have a yellow questyion mark next to multimedia audio controller, system interupt controller and Video controller (vga compatible).

im not too hot with computers but could anyone help me, i need to get the drivers but also dont know how to install them.

many thanks in advance for any help/advice.

Seth
23-08-2008, 05:52 PM
Welcome to Free PC Help ADY.

Your drivers can be found here:

Universal abit > Motherboard, Digital Speakers, iDome, AirPace, Multimedia (http://www.abit.com.tw/page/en/download/download_driver_detail.php?pFILE_TYPE=Driver&pMAIN_TYPE=Motherboard&pTITLE_ON_SCREEN=IP-95&pSOCKET_TYPE=LGA775)

Download the drivers you need to your desktop, then right click on the driver(s) file and choose "Extract All". Make sure there is a check on "Show extracted files". In the extracted file list, double click on the installer file to begin the driver installation.

ADY347
23-08-2008, 06:01 PM
blimey wasnt expecting a reply that quick!! spent ages on google searching before i posted here and couldnt find a thing. i will have a go at that now and let you know how i got on.

thanks,

Seth
23-08-2008, 06:03 PM
lol

Good luck and let us know how it turns out:)

Wolfeymole
23-08-2008, 06:04 PM
Please do ady and as Seth said, Welcome to FPCH. :)

ADY347
23-08-2008, 06:05 PM
stuck already lol!, i guess i just need to download the realtek audio driver?

Seth
23-08-2008, 06:07 PM
You need the audio driver, display driver, and the hyperion driver.

ADY347
23-08-2008, 06:08 PM
cheers seth

ADY347
23-08-2008, 06:32 PM
Ok, i have downloaded the files, extracted all, i made sure that box was ticked also "show extracted files" and it has a created a folder, i have gone into the folders for each of them and their is a lot of stuff in each, but i cant see which one to click to get started.

Kelly
23-08-2008, 06:36 PM
You MIGHT be able to get the drivers by going to the driver properties and choosing UPDATE. It'll ask if you want to go to the Internet for the update - choose that option. You may get lucky.

Seth
23-08-2008, 06:36 PM
It will usually say "installer" or "setup".

If you still have problems, I'll download the drivers and let you know what one to double click to start the install.

ADY347
23-08-2008, 06:39 PM
Hi Kelly,

just tried that but it said something like " it couldnt find the neccessary software" but thanks anyway, it was worth a shot!

Seth
23-08-2008, 06:40 PM
You MIGHT be able to get the drivers by going to the driver properties and choosing UPDATE. It'll ask if you want to go to the Internet for the update - choose that option. You may get lucky.

Hi Kelly.

I thought about that, but I only use drivers from Window's update when I can't find the manufacturer's drivers.

ADY347
23-08-2008, 06:42 PM
found setup and its doing something, so lets see what happens, im off to kentucky fried chicken whilst its doing its thing, so will be back later!

ADY347
23-08-2008, 09:56 PM
WOO HOOOO!! its fixed!! thanks alot for all your help, i nearly went to buy a new computer so you have saved me <, i owe you all a drink!!

Seth
24-08-2008, 12:01 AM
I'm going to hold you to that:D

Thanks for the update. Please feel free to post with any other questions you may have.