PDA

View Full Version : Virgin Broadband



Wolfeymole
07-10-2008, 12:29 PM
Will the members using Virgin Broadband as their ISP please be aware that Virgin seem to be having technical problems.

Just what these problems are I have yet to ascertain as I have rang them three times only to have the phone put down on me or been promised that they would call me back which they have not done.

The problem means that some Virgin customers will not be able to access FPCH on certain occasions but the rest of the Internet will be ok.

We apologise for this but as it is beyond our control we ask that you try to contact Virgin Broadband if this happens to you.

People who have a Virgin Media telephone line can contact them by dialling 151 option 3 and again option 3.


Thank you.

FPCH Admin

RandyL
07-10-2008, 12:37 PM
I can verify that I have no problem with accessing this site at the exact same times with my isp so it is not a problem with our server. So it must be a Virgin issue.

It's a shame when isp or any other supports main interest is just getting you off the line instead of solving issues or promoting customer satisfaction.

Dalo Harkin
07-10-2008, 01:56 PM
Virgin in itself is having issues with some email and websites and dropping connectivity - mine is doing all of the above.
I have contacted them and they recommended I keep undated via the webpage where it shows 'issues' logged and where and when they are updated