• This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn more.
  • Welcome to Free PC Help, a free PC Help forum to get help with your computer problems.

    Free PC Help is a community that offers free computer help and support for all users, all ages, worldwide.

    In order to start asking questions or contribute on someone else's post you will first need to register. Don't worry - it's quick and easy and once you have registered you will have instant access to the entire forum.

    If you do decide to join the forums you will not have the option to send Private Messages [ PMs ] or add a Signature until you have made 5 posts or more. This is an attempt to try to stop Spammers using the PM system or adding links to their Signature.

Dvd regional codes

Status
Not open for further replies.
Joined
Apr 20, 2008
Messages
27
Location
Wrexham
PC Experience
Some Experience
Operating System
Windows Vista - Home Basic
#1
i am aware that you are able to put in 5 diffrent regional coded dvds on my laptop but then it locks to the last one i put in. is it possible to remove this so my laptop is multi regional or can you change the ammount of turns to a large number that i am unlikley to exceed?
 
W

Wolfeymole

#2
Can you tell me in all sincerity why you are using multiple region dvd's in the laptop please.
 
Joined
Apr 20, 2008
Messages
27
Location
Wrexham
PC Experience
Some Experience
Operating System
Windows Vista - Home Basic
#3
regional dvd

i do alot of traveling around the world and take my laptop with me but when i cross over from one region to another i cannot use their films in fear of locking my laptop onto a code that isnt british. thought if i could unlock it i could utalise the facilities that forigen countries offer i.e cheaper dvds
 
W

Wolfeymole

#4
Matthew

Without wishing to tread a fine line here may I ask why you did not purchase a laptop with a region free dvd player?
 
Joined
Apr 20, 2008
Messages
27
Location
Wrexham
PC Experience
Some Experience
Operating System
Windows Vista - Home Basic
#5
regional dvd

the laptop whas bought for me as a christmas present which i did not no i was reciving. if i did this is not the laptop i would have chosen. not by miles. not to sound ungreatful
 

maynardvdm

FPCH Long Term Member
Joined
Feb 7, 2007
Messages
3,117
Location
South Africa
#6
I am not too clued up on DVD regions but if you will be patient some more expert members will be online shortly and they can advise you on this problem.
 
Joined
Apr 20, 2008
Messages
27
Location
Wrexham
PC Experience
Some Experience
Operating System
Windows Vista - Home Basic
#7
dvd region codes

i have been on google and other people have said that you do not need to hack into the software but can use a program called *** *** is this right
 

RandyL

Administrator
Joined
Jan 22, 2003
Messages
4,878
Location
USA, Nebraska
PC Experience
Very Experienced
#8
As that software can be used for illegal purposes such as removing copyright protection we can not advise you on it.

Thread closed.

RandyL
 
Status
Not open for further replies.