• This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn more.
  • Welcome to Free PC Help, a free PC Help forum to get help with your computer problems.

Free PC Help is a community that offers free computer help and support for all users, all ages, worldwide.

In order to start asking questions or contribute on someone else's post you will first need to register. Don't worry - it's quick and easy and once you have registered you will have instant access to the entire forum.

If you do decide to join the forums you will not have the option to send Private Messages [ PMs ] or add a Signature until you have made 5 posts or more. This is an attempt to try to stop Spammers using the PM system or adding links to their Signature.

help monitor wont turn on

danclare

FPCH Member
can anyone help me please im new to this so bear with me please i have a computer but when i turn it on my monitor will not come on i know its not the monitor as it dose it with them all can any one help please:confused:

JEBWrench

FPCH Member
PC Experience
Operating System
Windows XP - Media Center Edition
Does the monitor's power light change at all? Most monitors, when there's no signal from the cable, still display a (usually red or yellow) light on or near the power button.

What kind of video card do you have in your system?

danclare

FPCH Member
Does the monitor's power light change at all? Most monitors, when there's no signal from the cable, still display a (usually red or yellow) light on or near the power button.

it just stays orange but if i disconect it from my tower it turns green and that card i have not got a clue

danclare

FPCH Member

how do i find out wot video card i have:confused:

JEBWrench

FPCH Member
PC Experience
Operating System
it just stays orange but if i disconect it from my tower it turns green and that card i have not got a clue