• This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn more.
  • Welcome to Free PC Help, a free PC Help forum to get help with your computer problems.

Free PC Help is a community that offers free computer help and support for all users, all ages, worldwide.

In order to start asking questions or contribute on someone else's post you will first need to register. Don't worry - it's quick and easy and once you have registered you will have instant access to the entire forum.

If you do decide to join the forums you will not have the option to send Private Messages [ PMs ] or add a Signature until you have made 5 posts or more. This is an attempt to try to stop Spammers using the PM system or adding links to their Signature.

lines running through display!!

jolf

FPCH Member
Hello there,

I'm not sure if this is the correct section but here goes,
Please excuse me if i sound stupid, but i am a complete novice at anything technical, i can use the internet but that's about it.
Today all of a sudden i went to my pc and i noticed that the back, forward, home etc icons had like blank lines running through them as does some text on websites and the blue bar at the top of the screen, my desktop is also having this problem, but just with the icons, not with the actual wallpaper background. it is making it quite difficult to read, i haven't changed my display settings in the last week. when i realised the problem i restarted the pc but that didn't do it, i also restored my pc back a day, incase i had downloaded something dodgy.
Please can someone help???!!

Ian.

oops sorry i'm using XP

W

Wolfeymole

Hello Jolf

Welcome to Free PC Help

Try tapping F8 on boot up to get into Safe Mode, in there chose the option, "Last known good configuration"

Get back to us if that does not solve the issue.

Tony D

Free PC Help Long Term Member
PC Experience
Some Experience
Operating System
OSX