• This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn more.
  • Welcome to Free PC Help, a free PC Help forum to get help with your computer problems.

Free PC Help is a community that offers free computer help and support for all users, all ages, worldwide.

In order to start asking questions or contribute on someone else's post you will first need to register. Don't worry - it's quick and easy and once you have registered you will have instant access to the entire forum.

If you do decide to join the forums you will not have the option to send Private Messages [ PMs ] or add a Signature until you have made 5 posts or more. This is an attempt to try to stop Spammers using the PM system or adding links to their Signature.

modem/router connection

cavemandom

FPCH Member
Hiya everyone, before I start I'd just like to say I am a pc novice, so please be patient with me and excuse my spelling, I am loking for help and advce on how I can have two seperate internet connections, I have a bt voyager modem and a netgear dg834 router, can I instal both of these and then choose which one I want to use as my default connection, but I can change to the other on startup if I wish to, I hope you can understand were I'am coming from, if not or you need to know any further info, I can give you the finer details. thankyou, I hope I have come to the right place for help, if I've come to the wrong place can you point me in the right direction, all help will be much appreciated, thanx Cavemandom

cavemandom

FPCH Member
cavemandom said: